Contact Us

Vestavia Hills Parks and Leisure Services

Administration: 1090 Montgomery Highway, Vestavia Hills, AL 35216 | 205.978.0166 | Fax 205.978.0174
Aquatic Complex: 720 Waldridge Road, Vestavia Hills, AL 35216 | 205.978.0173

Parks and Leisure Services Staff

Director of Parks and Leisure Services 
Jamie Lee | 205.978.0168 | jlee@vhal.org

Superintendent I – Seniors & Programming 
Sandi Wilson | 205.978.0163 swilson@vhal.org

Event Coordinator 
Melinda Burnett | 205.978.0153mburnett@vhal.org

New Merkel Senior Center Manager 
Melanie Perry | 205.967.5977mperry@vhal.org

Administrative Assistant 
Kim Evans | 205.978.0171  | kevans@vhal.org

Reservations
Please call 205.978.0166 to make reservations for upcoming programs.

Athletic Program Coordinator – Adult Athletics 
Doug Rogers | 205.978.0178drogers@vhal.org

Athletic Program Coordinator – Aquatic Complex 
Robbie Dellinger | 205.978.0169rdellinger@vhal.org

Athletic Program Coordinator – Baseball & Softball 
Bevia Robinson | 205.978.0177brobinson@vhal.org

Athletic Program Coordinator 
Mike Sullivan | 205.978.0167 | msullivan@vhal.org

Athletic Program Coordinator
Will Harrington | 205.834.5295 | wharrington@vhal.org

President
Lyles Box | elylesbox@gmail.com | Exp. 12/31/2023
Liaison with baseball; basketball (all); cheerleading; McCallum Park; Wald Park

Members
Chad Gay | cgay@cahababenefitsgroup.com | Exp. 12/31/2027
Liaison with football (flag); Altadena Valley Park; Cahaba Heights Park; New Merkel Center; senior programming

Shelly Gentle | shelleygentle@gmail.com | Exp. 12/31/2025
Liaison with swimming; Aquatic Complex; senior programming

Danny Marshall | tdannymarshall@gmail.com | Exp. 12/31/2024
Liaison with lacrosse; softball; Liberty Park, fields; SHAC, fields & park; park concessions

Kirk McCulley | kirk.mcculley@gmail.com | Exp. 12/31/2026
Liaison with football (tackle); soccer; volleyball; Boulder Canyon Trail; Byrd Park; Meadowlawn Park; Recreation Center; Parks and Recreation Foundation

Ex Officio
Mayor Ashley C. Curry | acurry@vhal.org | Exp. 10/31/2025

Ex Officio/Council Liaison
Paul J. Head | phead@vhal.org | Exp. 10/31/2025

Parks and Recreation Foundation

For more information, visit www.vhprf.org

Social Media

Follow us on social media and be sure to tag us in your posts, tweets and photos!
Facebook @VestaviaHillsParksandRecreation
Instagram @vestaviahillsparksandrec
Twitter @VHParks_Rec

Have a question or need assistance?

Complete the form below and you will be contacted by a Parks and Recreation staff member.