Contact Us

Vestavia Hills Parks and Recreation

Administration: 1973 Merryvale Road, Vestavia Hills, AL 35216 | 205.978.0166 | Fax 205.978.0174
Aquatic Complex: 720 Waldridge Road, Vestavia Hills, AL 35216 | 205.978.0173

Parks and Leisure Services Staff

Director of Parks and Leisure Services 
Jamie Lee | 205.978.0168 | jlee@vhal.org

Superintendent I – Seniors & Programming 
Sandi Wilson | 205.978.0163 swilson@vhal.org

Civic Center Manager 
Melinda Burnett | 205.978.0153mburnett@vhal.org

New Merkel Senior Center Manager 
Melanie Perry | 205.967.5977mperry@vhal.org

Administrative Assistant 
Kim Evans | 205.978.0171  | kevans@vhal.org

Reservations
Cricket Parker | 205.978.0166  | mparker@vhal.org
Shirley Johnson | 205.978.0166  | sjohnson@vhal.org

Athletic Program Coordinator – Adult Athletics 
Doug Rogers | 205.978.0178  | drogers@vhal.org

Athletic Program Coordinator – Aquatic Complex & Youth Football (Flag & Tackle) 
William Laatsch | 205.978.0169  | wlaatsch@vhal.org

Athletic Program Coordinator – Baseball & Softball 
Bevia Robinson | 205.978.0177  | brobinson@vhal.org

Athletic Program Coordinator – Youth Sports* 
Mike Prociuk | 205.978.0167  | mprociuk@vhal.org
*Except football, baseball and softball

Maintenance 
205.978.0166*
*During regular business hours; phone line not monitored after hours.

 

President
Lyles Box | elylesbox@gmail.com | Exp. 12/31/2023
Liaison with baseball; basketball (all); cheerleading; McCallum Park; Wald Park

Members
Mitch Bevill | mbevill@me.com | Exp. 12/31/2022
Liaison with football (flag); Altadena Valley Park; Cahaba Heights Park; New Merkel Center; senior programming

Shelly Gentle | shelleygentle@gmail.com | Exp. 12/31/2025
Liaison with swimming; Aquatic Complex; senior programming

Danny Marshall | tdannymarshall@gmail.com | Exp. 12/31/2024
Liaison with lacrosse; softball; Liberty Park, fields; SHAC, fields & park; park concessions

Kirk McCulley | kirk.mcculley@gmail.com | Exp. 12/31/2021
Liaison with football (tackle); soccer; volleyball; Boulder Canyon Trail; Byrd Park; Meadowlawn Park; Recreation Center; Parks and Recreation Foundation

Ex Officio
Mayor Ashley C. Curry | acurry@vhal.org | Exp. 10/31/2024

Ex Officio/Council Liaison
Paul J. Head | phead@vhal.org | Exp. 10/31/2024

Parks and Recreation Foundation

For more information, visit www.vhprf.org

Social Media

Follow us on social media and be sure to tag us in your posts, tweets and photos!
Facebook @VestaviaHillsParksandRecreation
Instagram @vestaviahillsparksandrec
Twitter @VHParks_Rec

Have a question or need assistance?

Complete the form below and you will be contacted by a Parks and Recreation staff member.